New Trends

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’ve noticed just two trends that I wanted to highlight. First of all, I really love the sort day-laborer-chic look which has become popularly lately. I was sick of seeing just trenches and Hunter rain boots in the snowy days of winter, so it is definitely refreshing to see some more of parkas and work boots.

The other trend I am digging is the slit up the dress or skirt. Both of these trends I feel are reminiscent of the 90s which is fun, since thats the decade that everyone loves to hate on– and being a 90s baby, I must stay truthful to it. I think the slit is hot and allows maxi dress to be less frumpy and sexier. What do you think: are slits trashy or classy?

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

